Articles

5 minute look, 5 products

In My Face of the Day on March 10, 2010 by facesbyangie


sorry, the lighting is kinda green

This is the look I have been wearing all week.  It only takes 5 minutes and 5 products…some of you are thinking, that’s 5 products too many!!

1) FACE: clinique continuous coverage foundation, on problem areas only and eye lids as a base for eye shadow

2) EYE BROWS: benefit brow zings in dark

3) EYELINER: bobbi brown long-wear gel liner in black, on                                                                         the waterline only

4) EYE SHADOW: bobbi brown eye shadow in heather

5) LIPS: revlon matte lipstick in pink pout

My look of the moment, but I know in a few weeks I may look back and think, “What was I thinking? What’s up with the pepto-bismol lips?!!”

3 Responses to “5 minute look, 5 products”

  1. Hey you!!! First time looking at your site and I LOVE IT!!!! Sorry…I’m so late in the game! But anyways, LOVE this color! Might have to go buy me one 🙂 and I think Lady Gaga just came out with a similar color Mac lipstick. Reminds me of it! Check it out!

    http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/3088195?cm_cat=datafeed&cm_pla=makeup:women:lip&cm_ite=m.a.c_'viva_glam_vii'_lipstick:293812&cm_ven=Google_Product_Ads&mr:trackingCode=4E68409F-F917-DF11-9DA0-002219319097&mr:referralID=NA&GANTrackingID=nord_78629487

    • hi becks! yea i heard about Lady Gaga’s color. Revlon’s pink pout is supposed to be a dupe for Mac’s Angel (which is supposedly Kim Kardashian’s go to color)

  2. whyyyy would you look back and regret it??? i LOVE it!!! (quite possibly my favorite look). it’s the nude look with a bit of funky… i ❤ funky heh!

Leave a Reply

