Statuses

Deborah.Sharon.Olivia

In FACES on February 28, 2010 by facesbyangie

three college freshman from Biola University.

three different looks, for three wonderfully unique faces.

I am amazed to think that no two eyes, nose, or mouth are the same!

I praise you because I am fearfully made; your works are… WONDERFUL, I know that full well.

*Thanks to my brilliant, supportive bf and faithful friend & reader, jjb for offering suggestions/solutions on ways to present my work!

10 Responses to “Deborah.Sharon.Olivia”

  1. ooo i really like the last one πŸ™‚ what did you do? πŸ˜€ (btw.. you should do like makeup tutorials on youtube or something.. have you heard of ricebunny (i forgot her real name), but she was popular on youtube and then got some signed contract with Lacome or something πŸ˜€ )
    Good luck ang! nice blog πŸ™‚

    • Jess, I do know ricebunny!! That is awesome that Lancome picked her up! πŸ™‚ YES, I’ve been meaning to set aside some time to do some video tutorials. My goal is to get one out by the end of this week.

  2. oh my GOSH your bf is a genius ! his suggestion worked out SO WELL. i love the three by three!!! and good call on verses for all your entries. so edifying in so many different ways. πŸ˜€ i’m so proud of your progress ang. i especially like the middle girl’s makeup, for some reason.

    • Jam, aren’t the backdrops so fun and professional looking? You like the blue? I liked it too, esp. with Sharon’s skin tone. I wanted to do a more nude lip on her, but since her lips were dry I decided against it because the concealer (used to neutralize lip color) would further contribute to the dryness.

      It helps to take good pics afterwards not only for documentation purposes, but it also allows me to critique my work and see how I can improve with the next face.

      Keep your feedback (good/bad) coming! Love ya.

      • ohhh nude lip would have been GOOD. but i totally feel ya on the dryness factor. that’s why nude’s so hard to do.

  3. Hi Angie!
    Thanks again for doing my makeup. I was impressed at how well you mixed the foundation to match my skin tone. Also, the bronze colored eyes was unique and pretty! I’ve actually never tried that color on my face before. The eyeshadow turned out really well with all the shades blended together.

    Good luck on your video blogs! Tell me when they come out πŸ™‚
    – Olivia

    • Olivia dear, Thank you for being my beautiful model! Your face takes makeup so well, you have youth on your side (Look at me talking like a 50 yr old!) heehee, let’s do some more looks in the future okay?

  4. angie,
    i so stalk your blog – i’m subscribed to it on my google reader! πŸ˜‰
    i’m loving the lighting and backdrop in the last row. shows the makeup artistry so well! πŸ™‚ what kind of camera are you using to capture these images?
    you have my face as a canvas the next time i see you; make a trip up here! we’ll have a makeup party!!
    love the Jung Saem Mool youtube tutorials, esp the kim yuna inspired look one. i’ve watched it a couple times now! πŸ™‚ i’m looking forward to your video tutorials! πŸ™‚
    keep up the good work!! *hug*

    • Nuree! Thanks for the encouraging words girl! You’re right, I think the gray background was the most sucessful…I’ll keep that in mind for next time. Thanks for the feedback Nuree, I really appreciate it. I can’t wait for you to be my model for the day xoxo
      P.S. I’m using a Canon, not sure which one…I’ll get back to you on this.

Leave a Reply

